Here Is Everything You Need To Know About The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule

With the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 right around the corner, it’s important to stay up to date on all the details for this major international tournament. Get ready for an exciting year of soccer with this guide to all the important dates and times for the FIFA Women’s World Cup schedule.

Introduction to the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the 10th edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial international women’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA. The tournament is scheduled to be hosted by Australia and New Zealand, and will take place from 20 July to 20 August 2023. This will mark the first time that the Women’s World Cup will be held in Oceania, and also the first time it will be co-hosted by more than one nation. It will also see an expansion in the number of participating teams from 24 to 32.

The tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, with matches to be played in ten cities across both countries: Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Invercargill, Napier-Hastings, Nelson, Wellington on New Zealand’s North Island; and Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne, Newcastle, Perth, Sydney on Australia’s East Coast. All but two of these cities have previously hosted matches at either a men’s or women’s FIFA World Cup: Wellington last did so in 1982 (men), while Perth hosted matches during both the 1974 (men) and 2015 (women) editions.

Overview of the Tournament Format

The FIFA Women’s World Cup will be played in nine different cities across Australia and New Zealand from June 20 July to 20 August 2023. A total of 24 teams will compete in the tournament.

The tournament will begin with a group stage, where each team will play three matches. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, which will consist of a round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals, and the final.

TV Broadcasting Information

The FIFA Women’s World Cup schedule has been released, and it is packed with exciting matches. Here is everything you need to know about the schedule, including TV broadcasting information.

The tournament will begin on July 20th and conclude on AugustĀ 20th. It will be held in nine different venues across France.

All of the matches will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 1 and NBCSN in the United States. In Canada, all of the games will be available on TSN and RDS.

If you are looking to catch all of the action, but don’t have cable, you can still watch every match online or on your mobile device through the Fox Sports Go app or NBC Sports App. Both apps are available for free on iOS and Android devices.

You can also stream all of the games live on fuboTV, which offers a free trial.


With the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup just around the corner, now is the perfect time to familiarize yourself with its schedule. We hope this article has provided you with all the information and dates you need to plan ahead and make sure that you don’t miss out on any of the action. So get your tickets, mark your calendars, and be ready for an unforgettable experience come 2023!

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!