Brownlow 2022: All You Need To Know

Brownlow Medal

If you’re looking for a way to see the Brownlow Medal online, then watch Brownlow online 2022 is just the answer. This article will explain what you need to know about this service, how it works, and where you can find it.

What is the Brownlow Medal?

The Brownlow Medal is one of the most prestigious awards in Australian sport. It is given to the player who has been the best player in the league for the season. The award was first given in 1879 and is currently available to players from the Australian Football League (AFL) and the National Rugby League (NRL).

The Brownlow Medal is awarded based on votes from members of the media. Each voter casts two votes, one for best player and one for best team. The player with the highest overall vote wins the medal. If there is a tie between two or more players, the medal is awarded to the player who has received more votes from media members.

When voting for the Brownlow Medal, there are several criteria voting media members typically look at. These include performance in all games played during the season and consistency throughout the entire season.

How Do You Watch the Brownlow?

To watch Brownlow online, you first need to sign up for an account with either the AFL or the Seven Network. You can also watch it live on the AFL website or app.

Once you have registered and logged in, you can select the game you want to watch from the Live Scores section on the AFL website or app. The live stream will start a few minutes before kickoff and will be available in standard (SD) or high definition (HD). A delayed stream is also available if you want to catch it after the game.

The Brownlow is one of Australia’s most prestigious awards and is voted on by fans who have watched all of the games throughout the season. It is awarded to the player adjudged to be best and fairest over the season.


The AFL Brownlow Medal is an annual Australian sports award given to the player adjudged as the best and fairest player in the AFL (Australian Football League) competition. The first Brownlow Medal was awarded on 25 January 1906 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

AFL Brownlow voting is conducted by members of the Australian Football League (AFL) at the end of each season. The player with the highest percentage of votes (the “voter count”) wins the Brownlow Medal. If two or more players have an equal percentage of votes, the player who has been voted more times wins the medal.

There are 29 voting members, including all eighteen teams in the AFL Premiership, and six voting officials appointed by the AFL Commission. The voting members are allocated to five geographic zones: North Zone, South Zone, East Zone, West Zone, and Victoria/Tasmania. Each zone elects three representatives to vote on their behalf.

The winner of the Brownlow Medal is traditionally announced before a match between Essendon and Melbourne at Melbourne Cricket Ground on Saturday night during AFL Grand Final week.

Player Rankings

To get an idea of how players rank in the Brownlow Medal, below is a list of the players who have won the medal in the last 10 years. You can also see how many votes they received and their position on the ladder.

2016: Josh Kennedy (Melbourne) – 34 votes, 3rd on ladder

2015: Gary Ablett (Gold Coast) – 36 votes, 2nd on ladder

2014: Lance Franklin (Wests Sydney) – 33 votes, 1st on ladder

2013: Adam Goodes (Sydney Swans) – 35 votes, 1st on ladder

2012: Lewis Jetta (West Coast Eagles) – 30 votes, 4th on ladder

2011: Nat Fyfe (Fremantle Dockers) – 33 votes, 2nd on ladder

2010: Adam Goodes (Sydney Swans) – 38 votes, 1st on ladder

2009: Cameron Mooney (Brisbane Lions) – 28 votes, 5th on ladder

2008: Nick Riewoldt (St Kilda Saints) – 32 votes, 3rd on ladder

Top 10 Players of All Time

The Brownlow Medal is awarded annually to the player adjudged the best and fairest by the Australian Football League (AFL). The award was first presented in 1879 and is considered the highest honor in Australian football.

Here are the 10 greatest players in AFL history who have won a Brownlow Medal.

  1. Gary Ablett Jnr.
  2. Kevin Bartlett
  3. Nathan Buckley
  4. Wayne Carey
  5. Peter Daicos
  6. Leigh Matthews
  7. Gary Ablett Snr.
  8. Tony Lockett
  9. Ted Richards
  10. Robert Walls
By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!